• Meetings of the Board of Education 2024-2025

    Parents and community members are encouraged to attend meetings of the Board of Education. The Board establishes its meeting dates regularly. Special circumstances may result in the change of meeting dates, time, or location, and such changes are well-publicized in the Post Journal, school website, or school newsletters.

    Meetings follow a planned agenda specified by laws and regulations and, at certain times in the agenda, the Board President may recognize district residents who wish to make a short statement (not more than 5 minutes in length.) In addition, at the close of each open session, the President generally offers an opportunity for any further input from the public attending the meeting.

    Before each meeting, the board members receive a packet of materials, either electronically or hard copy, which includes the agenda and any explanatory materials which are needed in advance to enable them to make rational decisions. This gives the members time to study the items that they will be reviewing at the next meeting. Some items on the agenda may have already been introduced and discussed at previous board meetings; therefore, an action that may appear to be routine is well-considered by members of the Board.

    The Board delegates certain responsibilities to the Superintendent of Schools and may ask the Superintendent to make reports and recommendations to the Board.

    Unless otherwise indicated, the Falconer Central School Board of Education meets regularly on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. As noted below, one meeting per year is held in each of the two elementary buildings. Otherwise, all meetings are held in the Middle/High School Robert Carpenter Boardroom.

    The meeting schedule for the 2024-2025 school year is as follows:

     

    July

    January

    • Tuesday, July 2, 2024
    • Tuesday, July 16, 2024
    • Tuesday, January 7, 2025 
    • Tuesday, January 21, 2025

    August

    February

    • Tuesday, August 6, 2024
    • Tuesday, August 20, 2024
    • Tuesday, February 4, 2025, @ Temple

    September

    March

    • Tuesday, September 3, 2024 
    • Tuesday, September 17, 2024
    • Tuesday, March 4, 2025
    • Tuesday, March 18, 2025, @ Fenner

    October

    April

    • Tuesday, October 1, 2024
    • Tuesday, October 15, 2024
    • Tuesday, April 1, 2025 

    November

    May

    • Tuesday, November 5, 2024
    • Tuesday, November 19, 2024
    • Tuesday, May 6, 2025
    • Tuesday. May 20, 2025

    December

    June

    • Tuesday, December 3, 2024
    • Tuesday, December 17, 2024
    • Tuesday, June 3, 2025
    • Tuesday, June 17, 2025